Afghanistan adds four new national parks!

On Tuesday, June 9, 2020, Afghanistan’s First Vice President, Amrullah Saleh, together with the head of the Afghanistan’s National Environmental Protection Agency, Shah Zaman Maiwani officially declared these four sites as protected national parks:

  • Forests of eastern Nuristan province
  • Standing waters of eastern Ghazni
  • Darqad District of northern Takhar province
  • Imam Sahib District of northern Kunduz province